Term Dates

View our term dates for the current academic year

Term Dates

Holidays during term time will not be sanctioned for any learner under any circumstances. Other absences will only be authorised under exceptional circumstances.

2020 / 21 Term Dates

TERM YEAR OPEN CLOSE
1 2020 Wednesday 2nd September
Year 7 Only
Thursday 3rd September
Year 7, 10 & 11 Only
Friday 4th September
All Year Groups
Friday 23rd October 2020
2 Monday 9th November 2020 Friday 18th December 2020
Bank Holidays - Friday 25th Dec, Monday 28th Dec 2020, Friday 1st Jan 2021
3 2021 Tuesday 5th January 2021 Friday 12th February 2021
4 Monday 22nd February 2021 Thursday 1st April 2021
Bank Holidays - Friday 2nd Apr, Monday 5th Apr, Monday 3rd May 2021
5 2021 Monday 19th April 2021 Friday 28th May 2021
Bank Holiday - Monday 31st May 2021
6 2021 Monday 7th June 2021 Friday 23rd July 2021

2021 / 22 Term Dates

START OF YEAR: On Wednesday 1st September 2021 all Year 7 students will return, on Thursday 2nd September 2021 Years 8-11 will return.

TERM YEAR OPEN CLOSED
1 2021 Wednesday 1st September
Year 7 return
Thursday 2nd September
Years 8-11 return
Friday 3rd September
All Year Groups
Friday 1st October 2021*
Friday 22nd October 2021
2 Monday 8th November 2021 Friday 17th December 2021
Bank Holidays - Monday 27th, Tuesday 28th Dec 2021, Monday 3rd Jan 2022
3 2022 Wednesday 5th January 2022 Friday 11th February 2022
4 Monday 21st February 2022 Friday 1st April 2022
Bank Holidays - Friday 15th, Monday 18th Apr, Monday 2nd May 2022
5 2022 Tuesday 19th April 2022 Friday 27th May 2022
Bank Holiday - Thursday 2nd, Friday 3rd June 2022
6 2022 Monday 6th June 2022 Tuesday 26th July 2022

* subject to confirmation

The academy will be open on the following six days for Staff Training only:

Leave of Absence

Dear Parents / Carers

The Department for Education statutory guidance on school attendance state that the Principal may not grant any leave of absence during term time unless there are exceptional circumstances.

At Ormiston Maritime Academy we aim to achieve a good attendance through working in partnership with staff, pupils, parents, governors and the Education Welfare Service.

I would recommend that parents discuss leave of absence requests due to exceptional circumstances with myself as any absences from school can result in children falling behind with their school work.

Thank you for your support

Yours sincerely

C Robson, Principal