Academy Governors

OAT Scheme of Delegation


To contact any of the academy governors below please email

Name & role

Sue Wallis Chair of Governors
Anitra Cunningham Chair of Standards and Curriculum Committee
Kevin Gallacher Principal
Alan Nicholson Vice Chair
Ian Bennett-Brown Staff Governor
Keith Whatley Governor
Anna Brader Parent Governor
Behzad Parnian Governor
Anne Campbell Clerk to Governors


Committee Structure and Terms of Reference 2017-18

OAT  Terms of Reference

LGB Terms of Reference


Governors work as a team to support an academy. They challenge its progress and make sure that students are getting the education they deserve.   Inspection evidence tells us that there is a relationship between good governance, the quality of leadership and management and the quality of student achievement.


“Governors are valued members of the Ormiston network and have the opportunity to make a positive difference in the lives of young people through education”

Toby Salt

Chief Executive, Ormiston Academies Trust


If you would like to become a governor, please contact Anne Campbell, Clerk to the governors, Ormiston Maritime Academy, Westward Ho, Grimsby, DN34 5AH or by e-mail to





LGB 27th March 2018



LGB 5th June 2018
LGB 10th July 2018


  2017-18 list of governors

2017-18 Declaration of Interest


If you would like a copy of signed and ratified minutes from Governing Body meetings, they are always available for scrutiny with two provisos: that confidential items will be removed/redacted from the minutes and that a period of notice is given so that office staff can make the necessary arrangements for the minutes to be checked.   Non-confidential minutes from the meetings can be obtained from Anne Campbell, Clerk to the Governors, at the address above.